When you are writing or editing your posts and pages, the changes you make are automatically saved every 2 minutes. In the lower right corner of the editor, you’ll see a notification of when the entry was last saved to the database. Autosaves are automatically enabled for all posts and pages. There is only one autosave for each post/page. Each new autosave overwrites the previous autosave in the database.

Browse glossary of terms used in WordPress

Access years of experience in WordPress; Collaborate with professionals trusted by tens of thousands of people across the world.

Sign Up Today