Profile photo of Olov AgnéOlov Agné
asked 9 months ago

I have DW focus version 1.06 setup w/o childtheme, and since WP 4.5.1 the customize WP preview has stopped working. There is something up with the widget’s in the theme, when I exclude sidebar and widget template files from loading with the theme the preview in Customize loads fine.

I guess normal advice would be to upgrade to latest version of DW focus, but so much has changed since 1.06, so I don’t even know where to start the migration of customized template files.

Any suggestion on how I can go about this?
/olov

3 Answers
Dominic
answered 9 months ago

The issue come from the old version, you can update the theme to fix it. If you have customized the theme, you can let me know all your change and send me username & password of your site, I will check and let me know about your issue.

Profile photo of Centro LogísticoCentro Logístico
answered 9 months ago

I have same problem. My version is 1.07 and the customize WP preview doesn’t work. I can’t update the theme because my license is expired.

I understand that by not renew my license, I have no right to new features or enhancements but is not acceptable for me that it stops working.

Is there any other way to fix this issue without getting the new one? I paid for the version 1.07 that has what i need and really don’t need the new features.

Thanks,

Dominic
replied 9 months ago

I know what you want. However, the version that you are using is very old and it can not compatible with the WordPress new version. I think you should update the DW Focus to the latest version.
According to the new license scheme, we apply the limit 1 year to update and technical support which is quite common across WP theme clubs now.
In your case, I would like to make an exception that I will enable the update access so that you can upgrade your theme to our latest version for free, no extra cost for this. And you can use this version for lifetime.
However, if you wish to get future updates or technical questions access, a renewal fee $34.3 will be applied then.
Hope for your understanding.

Profile photo of Centro LogísticoCentro Logístico
replied 9 months ago

Hi, Dominic

Thank you for the exception. We use Focus on a non-profit site (ONG). I’ll try to renew fee but, while i get it (it’s very hard to us), can you please enable us the update access?

Thanks again for your answer.

Dominic
replied 9 months ago

Right now, you can download the latest version or activate your Licenses key to auto update from the back-end ( If you still not customize yet in the older theme.)

Profile photo of alejo ochoaalejo ochoa
replied 8 months ago

Hi Dominic, I am having this same issue with a 1.1.0 version of dw-focus.
A couple of days ago I’ve updated my wordpress to 4.5 and now the customization page is blank.
Is there a quick fix for this? If it is something simple I can apply it directly on my site.
Thanks !

Dominic
answered 8 months ago

At the moment, the older version does not compatible with the WordPress new version, you should update the theme to the latest version. We have released the version 1.3.2. If you want we can help you update the theme.
I have checked your payment and see that it’s expired.
According to the new license scheme, we apply the limit 1 year to update and technical support which is quite common across WP theme clubs now.
In your case, I would like to make an exception that I will enable the update access so that you can upgrade your theme to our latest version for free, no extra cost for this. And you can use this version for lifetime.
However, if you wish to get future updates or technical questions access, a renewal fee $34.3 will be applied then.
Hope for your understanding.

Profile photo of alejo ochoaalejo ochoa
replied 8 months ago

Hi Dominic, thank you very much!. I will update to the new version.
Regards

Dominic
replied 8 months ago

If you have any issue or question, please let me know, I will check and help you resolve it.

Powered by DW Question & Answer Pro

Access years of experience in WordPress; Collaborate with professionals trusted by tens of thousands of people across the world.

Sign Up Today