Jon Dufort
asked 6 years ago
Jon Dufort
replied 6 years ago

Guess I could’ve typed part of that in the body…

1 Answers
DominicStaff
answered 6 years ago

Hi,
The best way is to overwrite the theme folder via your FTP. If you don’t want to lose all changes that you customized, before updating the latest version, please mark and copy all files that you edited, then update to the version 1.0.7.
After finishing, you add all  customized code to your theme.
Note:  you can find here for the document guide on how to upgrade the theme: http://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/how-to-upgrade-a-wordpress-theme-even-if-its-customized/

Jon Dufort
replied 6 years ago

That makes sense but my real problem is I can’t get the upgraded theme version. I can’t find the design wall account information for the person (no longer working here) who purchased the theme. Is there a way I can find out?

Dominic Staff
replied 6 years ago

I have checked your profile and I think you have resolved this issue.

Powered by DW Question & Answer Pro