Krishna Kodeboyena
asked 6 years ago

Hi,
 
I have done lot of customization to the site. I had recently upgraded to wordpress 3.7.
 
Now, we got DW One Page Metro – WordPress Theme  update.
I want to utlize the blog and other feature which was introduced recently.
 
I had uploaded all the customized pictures for my site..
 
 
If I upgrade using the auto upload, do I need to customize the site again ??
 
Using the Automatic Updater
If you are updating from version 2.7 or higher, you can use the automatic updater:

  1. Open wp-admin/update-core.php in your browser and follow the instructions.
  2. You wanted more, perhaps? That’s it!

I had downloaded all the code to my local drive..Ready for the upgrade.
 
 
Regards,
NRIs Helpdesk

2 Answers
Wilfred
answered 6 years ago

Hi Krishna.
Once you have customized the theme, any upgrade will cause data lost and customization lost. Which mean you will have to customize the theme again (we always recommend to have back-up before upgrade)
Please send us your theme files (file which you have customized) to our email: help@designwall.com
We will take a look and support you in upgrading the theme.

Wilfred
answered 6 years ago

Hi Krishna.

Please create a private question with your hosting account and site admin account. We will sort out the issue for you.

Krishna Kodeboyena
replied 6 years ago

Send out the details to you in private email

Krishna Kodeboyena
replied 6 years ago

Hi,

After upgrading, the pictures disappeared from Our Services and Awesome Team. Could you look into it immediately…

Krishna Kodeboyena
replied 6 years ago

You have sent out a private message, I could not see it..

Krishna Kodeboyena
replied 6 years ago

URGENT : Hi,After upgrading, the pictures disappeared from Our Services and Awesome Team. Could you look into it immediately…

Krishna Kodeboyena
replied 6 years ago

URGENT : Hi,After upgrading, the pictures disappeared from Our Services and Awesome Team. Could you look into it immediately…

Jin
replied 6 years ago

Hi Krishna,

Our staff has checked your site again and saw that all the pictures are still there.
Does it mean that the issue has been resolved on your site? Please let us know if there is anything else we could help.

Thanks

Powered by DW Question & Answer Pro