Nico Pagel
asked 6 years ago

Hey DW Team,
I love your themes and the plugins exspecially the Q&A plugin because of their features and the simple modern and clean design.

But one thing is pretty messed up: the popup windows of the editors add photo and link and html functionality.

Couldn’t you try to integrate some styling css?

I have found a pretty example for this here: http://www.enginethemes.com/forums/ (click into the field on the frontpage and try the upload image button for example).

Because in my opinion you shouldn’t forget such small details beside all your awesome add-on plans and features for your Q&A plugin! (=
Another thing for exmplae would be the dropdowns.. Why don’t you give some some coding? (=

Best wishes, Nico

3 Answers
Guru
answered 6 years ago

Nice one Nico! Dear DW team, is it on your priority list?

Nico Pagel
replied 6 years ago

Thx Guru!

well wisher
answered 6 years ago

Hi i am just giving my opinion,in my opinion the insert image feature we have here now is much better though it is missing the upload image feature but there is a reason to it as most of the time allowing uploading feature for users from frontend ends up in the security issues hackers may play with it to upload malwares etc more conveniently , as far as the visualization is concerned adding some css rule can make it look what ever the way you want to make it look like but why bloat it by adding more css resulting in load delay etc.
Plus you see you have more control on the image like you can add description to image which is great when you see with a point of seo in mind what you say guys !!!

Nico Pagel
replied 6 years ago

The picture was an example, and it’s not about the upload form, it’s just about the styling for me (=

well wisher
replied 6 years ago

oh m sorry i misunderstood you

Jackie Lord
answered 6 years ago

Hey guys, 
We are waiting for the release of WordPress 3.9 with the update of TinMCE to version 4.0.
We will wait for this release then have the decision on supporting the style for this. Well, for now please bear with us.
Thanks

Guru
replied 6 years ago

I agree with Jackie, lets not put the cart before the horse. As we have waited so many months, we can wait a little more longer.

well wisher
replied 6 years ago

i agree on that too

Nico Pagel
replied 6 years ago

Dito!

Powered by DW Question & Answer Pro