Angelos Kyritsis
asked 6 years ago

Hello?

How can I block the DWQA users from deleting a question they made? I thought about hiding the "delete" button through CSS, but that would hide it from the administrators too.

Any ideas?

Thank you

Angelos

2 Answers
DominicStaff
answered 6 years ago

Very simple, you can settings permission for all the user, anonymous from Back-end, please log in to Dashboard > DW Q&A > Settings > Permission.

Angelos Kyritsis
answered 6 years ago

There must be a bug, then, because I only have the "delete" option for Administrators and Editors…

http://i.imgur.com/jLY4eyY.png

But when making a question with a test subscriber account, I can still delete my question.

http://i.imgur.com/WZ5j0aj.png

Am I doing something wrong?

dominic Staff
replied 6 years ago

We had some confusion in the latest version about the permission. Currently, the DW Q&A only support to allow setting permission to the Administrator /Editor /Author / Contributor / Subscriber may delete the questions, answers and comments. However, when you enable in the permission of the subscriber, the subscriber and author may delete all the questions, answer of another author. I sent and notified our technical team about this problem. We will fix in the next version and release it as soon as possible.

pcsteps
replied 6 years ago

Thank you.

cagliostro
replied 6 years ago

The best solution is to allow delete and edit to users for a specific time. That is for example 2 hours from their post. Then they should not be allowed to delete or edit.

Dominic Staff
replied 6 years ago

Thank you for interesting in our product and your feedback. We appreciate it. I sent and notified our technical team about this problem. We will discuss about it. Any your suggestion will make our product become better and better.

Powered by DW Question & Answer Pro